Testimonials

Great place!

My husband and I went to Kauai for the first part of our honeymoon. For Kauai we wanted it to be more of an adventure trip with a lot of activities. This rental was perfect for our trip. Great location and beautiful view. It was pretty humid and we had to use all the fans in the house but other than that all of our needs were met. Would recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2014
Submitted: October 16, 2014

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

stephanie r.

Excellent Unit

My wife and I stayed in this unit for our one year anniversary. The unit is very clean and has a nice layout. All of the appliances worked well. The bed and the couch are very comfortable. The pictures accurately depict the unit and the view of the ocean. We loved being able to walk to SeaLodge Beach. The complex is extremely quiet and the couple of residents that we did meet were all very friendly. Also, the rental cost of the unit is very reasonable as compared to other units in the same complex and in general in Princeville and Hanalei Bay. I highly recommend this unit to anyone and hopefully we can stay there again.

Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 16, 2014

Patrick C. Central Coast, California

Complete relaxation

We arrived (couple with our 11 yrs old son) from the south of the island where I attended a conference. Couldn't have a better 3 last days of our journey here from Eastern Canada. Excellent location, extremely efficient to have a fully equipped kitchen, complete relaxation. The view over the north shore is stunning, conveniently located near a small mall with a grocery store and a very good wine store. And last, but not the least, I had an excellent communication with Cathy the owner before and during our stay . We will be back for sure.

Stayed: January 2015
Submitted: January 25, 2015

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Dragos Montreal, Qc, Canada

Pleasant Homebase

Reserving and working with Cathy was a pleasure. We are in our sixties and found the Sealodge Condo #6 very comfortable. The trade winds were mild during our visit in June, which made it a little warm at night. The condo had several fans we used. I gave a rating of good, instead of excellent because we weren't used to having neighbors so close. The view was excellent, and the cove was great. The island is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. The condo is a good value and we would stay again.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 27, 2015

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

Becky G. Yuba City, Ca. USA

Home Away from Home

We were only at this rental for one day as we prepped for and fell into a coma like state after our wedding but the place was beautiful. Easy to find, amazing price, beautiful view of the ocean from right outside the living room window. Looked like a nice size kitchen for cooking, good size living room for entertaining. The bedroom was sort of attached almost like in a studio like manner so it was fairly small as well as the bathroom but if it is just two people needing a rental on their trip it would definitely work and be extremely convenient to everything in the North Shore. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: July 8, 2015

Recommended for: Romantic getaway

SD Traveler, San Diego, CA

anniversary trip

Tum and Cathy's sea lodgecondo was perfect for myhusband and Welived the beach and appreciatedask the beach equipment they provide.we spent more time in hanelei bay vs princeville. The view was gorgeous and the price was right. Our only con was the slighlt musty odor, but with the humidity and constant rain that may be hard to avoid.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: July 21, 2015

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Kathleen L.

very nice, great view

The condo is as pictured and has a beautiful view of the water. The furniture is comfy and the kitchen is adequate. I realized when we got there that there is no AC, however, and when we got there everything was closed up and stuffy. We opened all the windows and turned the fans on, and it was better, but if you are used to sleeping with AC this might be a consideration. We could never find the trail to the beach, and we passed others who were also looking and couldn't find it, so it wasn't just us. We had binoculars and couldn't see it as we were walking (high tide?) There are many forks to take, no way to know if it is the correct fork, and it is very slippery and muddy, so wear sturdy shoes if you go looking for it. Cathy and Tim made all the arrangements very easy to follow for an easy stay.

Stayed: August 2015
Submitted: August 25, 2015

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Carol B.

Good everything except no AC

Time and Cathy are great at making, organizing and instructions so easy! The condo is great all around except as the title says, no AC. This was a bit inconvenient as we had to give two showers to our infant for him to calm down a bit. The Condo has everything, you really don't need to buy anything except some food. Even the cooking equipment are there for you. Thanks a lot Time and Cathy, we had a great time!

Stayed: August 2015
Submitted:

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Mohammed A.

Carrie

What a wonderful vacation! The condo was wonderful and the view was spectacular! We did run into some rain but drove to the other side of island and found the sun. The condo was perfect for our needs. We utilized the provided beach equipment such as cooler, chairs, snorkel things, almost daily. The unit is well stocked and close to Foodland. Join their club to save lots of money! Communication with the owners was great and we appreciated the tips they provided. Only negative is the condo is showing its age and needs some minor touch ups. The humidity is a factor but opening the windows and doors and utilizing the provided fans helped beat the heat. All in all and great vacation! We are already planning our next visit to Kauai!

Stayed: October 2015
Submitted:

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

Carrie, Beaumont CA

Great Beachfront Condo in a Perfect Location!

Great Beachfront Condo

You can't go wrong with this oceanfront condo! When I saw all the great reviews the owner received, I just had to book it. Apparently this one's new to his real estate quiver. I'm so glad I chose this condo. We absolutely loved it! A tranquil beach is just steps away. We even saw a monk seal chillaxing on the sand (NOTE: they look dead but are really just sleeping and it is illegal to approach them so just enjoy the Sleeping Beauty view). The condo is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants at Coconut Marketplace and in the Wailua area. Although it has a full kitchen, we discovered Mema Thai's so didn't get quite as much use out of it as expected! Suggestion: try their red curry and sticky rice. And send me some. Yum. If you venture just a bit further, there's kayaking up the Wailua River to Secret Falls (better than the boat trip!) or Smith's Luau across the bridge (no tips on this one--had to save it for next time). Also, we felt like the condo was conveniently located for trips to both the North shore (Princeville/Hanalei) and Poipu. Must see: Hanalei bay. The condo was clean and nicely furnished. It was so much better (and affordable) than a sterile hotel room. The only downfall was leaving. Can't wait to return for more chillaxin on the sand with our (sleepy) monk seal friend.

Stayed July 2014
Submitted July 18, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Island Lover Kailua, HI

Paradise is Puu Poa 309 -- The best location on the North Shore!

My husband and I stayed at Puu Poa 309 for six nights and we were thrilled with....EVERYTHING! The online photos are beautiful, but they don't do this property justice. The condo is spacious, comfortable (the king bed is to die for!), impeccably clean, and very well-appointed. The facility offers travelers everything from a well-equipped kitchen, extra fans, hair dryers, a washer & dryer, and iron/ironing board, to an iPod docking station, beach chairs, coolers, inflatable pool toys, and more. The views of the turquoise waters, surrounding gardens, bluffs and mountains from the master bedroom and lanais were picture perfect, and we enjoyed the spectacular scenery from sunrise to sunset, including a few rainbows along the way. The condo complex is located on quiet, pristine properties, with beaches, shopping, amenities, golf and other activities nearby. If you want to stay close to home, the beautiful Hideaways Beach -- great for swimming, snorkeling, or sunbathing -- is tucked away at the edge of the property, and the not-to-be-missed Queen's Bath is a short drive away. (My husband had the awesome experience of swimming next to a sea turtle here!) You can walk to the St. Regis for dinner, drinks or amazing sushi on their breathtaking terrace, or head up the highway to Hanalei to check out even more beaches, experience a bit more nightlife, or to watch the sunset on the bay. Other sites down the coast or to the south can be reached in an hour's drive or less...but staying on the lush North Shore can't be beat. From the time we booked our stay and throughout our visit, the owner, Tarek, was very attentive and took exceptional care of us. He promptly responded to emails and took extra steps to ensure that our vacation was as perfect as we'd dreamed. He was a pleasure to meet, and his commitment to caring for his properties and guests is evident is all of his actions! Whether you're looking for a quiet place to escape and relax, or a place to touch down at in between go-go-go activities, this condo is the place for you! We can't wait to come back!

Stayed August 2012
Submitted August 27, 2012

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Amy (Michigan) Detroit, Michigan

A Perfect Stay. Thank You!!

In general, I think the Puu Poa property is the best on Kauai. You are perched up on one of nicest overlooks of the island, easy access to a perfectly placed pool, and a short walk to a gem of a beach. The St. Regis action is just a short walk away. I have stayed at the Puu Poa twice and had totally different experiences. My first time was the result of a cold call to a local rental agency. The unit I selected was nice, but it was angled away from the awesome Bali Hai view. In addition, the person helping me was not very responsive and treated me like I was interrupting her day. My second experience introduced me to Tarek and his fantastic rental. The unit was super clean and totally ready for us. It also had all of the little extras that can make your days so much easier (beach towels, chairs, and coolers). The best part of the unit was the Bali Hai view. I can’t tell you how much more that view adds to the quality of your overall stay. There were so many times I found myself sitting out on the lanai with a beverage (hot or cold) and looking out toward that fantastic view. The previous postings are not exaggerating about Tarek’s friendliness and his quick response to any question you may have. From the initial inquiry about the rental -to securing the rental - to the final return of the deposit, Tarek was always there ready to help with the warm spirit of aloha. I was once a bit overwhelmed selecting one of the many great units at Puu Poa. I am so happy I found this particular unit. I am already trying to figure out when I can call Tarek up and reserve again. We will be back.

Stayed September 2012
Submitted October 6, 2012

:Recommended for Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Weather Mill Valley, CA

Wonderful Place to Stay

we stayed in the condo for 8 days and what a wonderful experience it was. The pictures are very accurate to the actual condo as well as the description. The view is magnificent of Bali Hai and the adventurous surfers in the Pacific! the condo complex was spotless and very well maintained as was the condo itself. The location is very convenient to Napali Coast, Hanalei Bay, and many other glorious beaches and hiking paths. We had an adventure everyday, but enjoyed coming back to relax on the lanai of this beautiful condo. This is a truly magical island and place. The owner was extremely helpful with all of our arrangements and offered suggestions for everything we wanted to do! I know we will be returning!

Stayed November 2012
Submitted December 10, 2012

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Christina Milford, NJ

Glorious View

When you walk in the door of this unit you exclaim WOW! The condo is very well equipped and we thoroughly enjoyed cooking the fresh fish from local fish markets. Tarek gives great information regarding shopping, entertainment and restaurants in the area. We also enjoyed the view from the lanai while reading, cooking and at wine time. The only problem we had was the construction next door and that was not the fault of Tarek. This is a unit large enough for two couples without bumping into one another at inappropriate times. Have fun when you visit Paradise on Earth.

Stayed January 2013
Submitted February 19, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Judge Texas

Wnderful Honeymoon Getaway, A view to die for, RARE FIND!

I'm writing this review on the last night of our four-day stay here in this fabulous condo...the first four nights having been spent at another condo owned by Tarek in Poipu. We are so comfortable here we are thinking of moving in:) Seriously - this has been one of the most relaxing yet exhilarating vacations we have had in some time, and we like to travel. It was my husband's first time in Hawaii and my second, and I was unsure which island to pick - until I happened upon Tarek's properties in Kauai. As owners of a vacation rental in Florida, we understand and appreciate timely and relevant communication, and from our initial inquiries, we got that in Tarek. The photos truly do not do justice to the beauty, comfort level, spaciousness and elegance of this condo in the Pu'u Poa resort. We knew it would be good, but didn't know we'd see whales from the lanai or appreciate fully the soothing sound of the crashing waves. We did so much on this trip...and we're not done yet! Highly recommend the Mediterranean Gourmet in Hanalei for exquisite lunch and dinner, and the Kilauea Lighthouse and national wildlife refuge for whale watching. Even in late April, we saw whales from the balconies of both properties as well as from Kilauea and while hiking the Kalalau trail (another must-do if you enjoy hiking. Thanks, Tarek, for everything! Aloha. A+++

Stayed April 2013
Submitted May 1, 2013

I'm writing this review on the last night of our four-day stay here in this fabulous condo...the first four nights having been spent at another condo owned by Tarek in Poipu. We are so comfortable here we are thinking of moving in:) Seriously - this has been one of the most relaxing yet exhilarating vacations we have had in some time, and we like to travel. It was my husband's first time in Hawaii and my second, and I was unsure which island to pick - until I happened upon Tarek's properties in Kauai. As owners of a vacation rental in Florida, we understand and appreciate timely and relevant communication, and from our initial inquiries, we got that in Tarek. The photos truly do not do justice to the beauty, comfort level, spaciousness and elegance of this condo in the Pu'u Poa resort. We knew it would be good, but didn't know we'd see whales from the lanai or appreciate fully the soothing sound of the crashing waves. We did so much on this trip...and we're not done yet! Highly recommend the Mediterranean Gourmet in Hanalei for exquisite lunch and dinner, and the Kilauea Lighthouse and national wildlife refuge for whale watching. Even in late April, we saw whales from the balconies of both properties as well as from Kilauea and while hiking the Kalalau trail (another must-do if you enjoy hiking. Thanks, Tarek, for everything! Aloha. A+++
  • Stayed April 2013
  • Submitted
  • Source VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

 Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Anonymous38 Ft. Lauderdale, FL

PARADISE ... FOUND !!!!!!!

Walking into this unit, with its colorfully tasteful Hawaiian decor and large lanai looking out to Hanalei Bay and Mt. Makana, ( Bali Hai in the movie "South Pacific") I was overjoyed ! I had found the perfect condo, at a bargain rate, in the ideal location, on the gorgeous garden Isle of Kauai. WOW!!! Then things got even better. I found the whole place was clean and everything worked, including the washer and dryer. I later learned it's possible to actually pack suitcases full of CLEAN clothes to take home! All the furniture in the living areas was comfortable, as was the luxe king memory foam bed in the master bedroom. The master bath had a large jacuzzi tub and a shower with dual heads.The beautiful granite kitchen had every pot, pan, dish, gadget and appliance needed to concoct and serve tropical drinks and gourmet meals on the lanai with it's awesome Hanalei views and fiery sunsets! The ceiling fans were quiet and always kept us comfortably cool. I should have known it was gonna be this great, because communicating with Tarek its owner, had been such a delight!. He had answered all of our inquiries expeditiously, and provided insightful advise. At the condo he had pages of written information about EVERYTHING Kauai and when I broke something (AHHH!) he generously offered to pay for a replacement part ! We didn't let him of course, but...WOW ! He even had a closet filled with toys, towels and other useful things to use at the beach. This brings up one of the most compelling reasons to stay at Puu Poa, especially if one is a snorkeler...the ideal...Hideaways Beach! The view from there is spectacular!! There were shade trees...right on the beach and that's good because you don't want to try to carry an umbrella or even an ice chest for that matter, down the steep cliff path. I recommend backpacks and taking the steps really slow and one at a time...if you need to. Snorkeling, we saw loads of fish including the state fish of Hawaii the Humuhumunukunukuapua'a, green sea turtles and varied coral formations. Magnificent, otherworldly and unforgettable! Also part of this ideal location is The St. Regis Resort, just a 5 minute walk away. We loved to breakfast ( $$$) on their breathtaking Makana Terrace. Their Sunday Brunch is not to be missed! ... I'm really missing Kauai! I'm counting down the days until my next visit to this Puu Poa unit! Mahalo Nui Loa, Tarek, for sharing your Live Aloha Spirit and your exceptional piece of Paradise with us! ALOHA!!

Stayed July 2013
Submitted September 6, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

piratesse Sebastopol, California

IF YOU CAN BOOK IT..DO IT..FABULOUS PLACE

My wife and I booked 309 for the two of us. Within a few weeks it became a family vacation with 6 staying there..We informed the owner Tarek of the change and it was never a problem... Tarek responded to my emails about places tours etc. in a timely and informative matter. The location is PERFECT the views stunning. Plenty of room for the 6 of us.. Great layout, the entire area flows. Kitchen, bathrooms, living room and lanais were clean and well furnished .. The beach below is beautiful ,great snorkeling , relaxing and many locals hang there, but if you are not in decent shape drive down the road to one that is easier access. It was a vacation of a lifetime, and this place 309 was a huge part of it.. We are back in NY now. Thinking of Kauai and can not wait to book this place again. Hey Tarek if you ever decide to sell 309 give me a call..

Stayed September 2013
Submitted September 13, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Familieswith young children, Romantic getaway

Bill S. East Northport

Great view, but....

The condo is in a fabulous location with spectaculars views and a comfy bed. We were disappointed as the photos did not quite match up with the actual unit. The furniture and kitchen supplies were well worn and the cleanliness seemed not up to par. I believe with a change of cleaning service and some tender loving care, this unit will present itself as the pictures shown. Tarek was very responsive and communications were great.

Stayed December 2013
Submitted January 18, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing

Sharon C.

Very nice unit with great views

We recently spent 10 days in this unit and were very pleased with the accommodations. We have stayed in this complex before so we knew the Bali Hai views would be outstanding. The unit was clean and well furnished with plenty of room. A few years ago we stayed in a different unit that had an enclosed solarium on one half of the lanai. While affording more enclosed living space it made the unit uncomfortably warm. This unit has two separate lanais both are open with one off the master bedroom allowing privacy for all. If you are staying on the North End Puu Poa is one of the best locations. You have access to the St Regis that is steps away. A nice place to have a drink at the bar and enjoy the spectacular view. The Princeville shopping complex is located conveniently nearby as is the lovely village of Hanalei.

Stayed January 2014
Submitted January 28, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with young children

Steve W. -

Wonderful Visit!

We stayed at this condo for 3 nights in June. It was great! We wished we had stayed longer. The condo itself was lovely - the furniture was in great shape. The king bed was super comfortable, and my kids thought the two twins were just fine. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. The view from the patio is lovely. It was nice to sit out there and relax when we had returned from the beaches. The reservation process was easy. Tarek was very responsive to my email questions, and everything went without a problem. We even got to have late checkout since we were catching the 10:00 pm flight home. Thank you again for that, Tarek! We went down to the beach below the condo (Hideaways) on the day we got there. The steps are a little steep, but we managed. We saw others managing in flip flops, so it's really not that bad! This might have been the best snorkeling spot we saw - or second to Tunnels/Haena - we got right in the water and saw a ton of fish - even a couple of sharks (small - not scary). We didn't get a chance to go there again, and wish we had. There's always next time! Our kids also enjoyed splashing around there in the shallow, sandy part. Restaurants we liked - Kilauea Fish Market and the pizza from the gas station in the Princeville Center (near Foodland). We brought the pizza back to the condo and ate on the patio. Very easy, and tasty too! We also got take out tacos from Tropical Taco. The prices for food (grocery and restaurant) were more than at home, but I didn't find them excessive, particularly given the location! On our drive up to the North Shore, we also ate at a food truck in Kapaa that was one of the best meals we had the whole trip - Tacos al Pastor. Fabulous fish and shrimp tacos and burritos. Wow. All in all a wonderful visit! We hope to return in the not too distant future!!

Stayed June 2014
Submitted July 27, 2014

sjj Tucson, Arizona

Amazing look out

We loved this little condo overlooking the ocean. I highly recommend this to anyone who is traveling to Kauai. Our renter was helpful and more than accommodating. The condo was beautiful and the view was magnificent!

Stayed November 2012
Submitted December 10, 2012

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Zac Las Vegas

Amazing oceanfront stay in Kauai northshore

The booking experience was quick and professional. The condo was clean (owner mentioned it was newly re-modeled) and very thoughtfully stocked, even spices were stocked in the kitchen :) The best part of the unit was the ocean views, we fell asleep looking at and listening to the ocean and woke up to a treat of sun-rise from the porch, we didn't feel like leaving. Just walk for half a mile and there are well-maintained golf-courses, with amazing view of mountains and a water-fall is also visible on clear days... Wonderful star-gazing ! Also a family with a rooster, one chicken and a few chicks come by the lawn every morning :) When we stayed there, it rained for a couple of days...but didn't feel it much because we were so happy with this unit, just walking inside the well-maintained property seemed like a treat by itself! The property is also conveniently close (~1.5 miles) to the Princeville Shopping center, which has Lei petite (good coffee/ breakfast place), grocery shop and some restaurants, wine shop, boutique etc.

Stayed April 2013
Submitted April 28, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Mini San Diego, CA, USA

Great remodeled condo. AMAZING VIEWS!!!

Loved our stay here. This was a hidden gem. Great price, remodeled last month. Amazing views to wake up to from the bed, or walk out to porch and watch the sunrise. Walk to the beach from this perfect little condo. Felt like we were living on North Shore of Kauai for a week rather than staying at a sterile hotel. Condo was also thoughtfully furnished with some nice touches like beach towels and chairs. Owner was very accommodating in scheduling our stay and following up with confirmation. I would HIGHLY recommend you stay here. You'll get a better ocean view here than hotel rooms that cost 4X more.

Stayed May 2013
Submitted May 13, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Jason Pleasanton, California

Amazing Views, newly renovated

Myself, my husband and one year old son loved our stay at Sealodge, the location could not be any better, amazing views from all huge windows. The condo must be the best location at Sealodge, possibly in all of Princeville. Added bonus was the short walk to the great snorkeling beach right below the condo. The place has been newly renovated and is spotless and thoughtfully stocked. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks Tarek. Becky, Dave and Corbin

Myself, my husband and one year old son loved our stay at Sealodge, the location could not be any better, amazing views from all huge windows. The condo must be the best location at Sealodge, possibly in all of Princeville. Added bonus was the short walk to the great snorkeling beach right below the condo. The place has been newly renovated and is spotless and thoughtfully stocked. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks Tarek. Becky, Dave and Corbin
  • Stayed May 2013
  • Submitted

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

becky fernie, BC

Perfect "home away from home" with breathtaking view!

If you are looking for a lovely, comfortable, super clean, well-equipped and reasonably priced condo with an amazing view, look no further. I've stayed at Sealodge several times...for it's great location, excellent value, and beach access (rare in Princeville)...and this is a particularly nice unit with a truly exceptional view from every room (even from in bed!). Bonus points for very nice, helpful and accommodating owners! Mahalo Tarek...we'll be back :-)
  • Stayed May 2013
  • Submitted

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Christine Berkeley, CA

Can't recommend highly enough

Wow! What a view! Comfy bed! Coffee each AM with the geese, rooster and other birds. Recommend Wings over Kauai, ziplining at Princeville Ranch, food at the Chevron station, all the waterfalls, mountains, Waimea Canyon, the private beach, lighthouse, foliage, flowers, everything! We picked the right island and condo. Thank you, Marcia and Kelly

Stayed July 2013
Submitted July 24, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Marcia Birmingham, AL

Amazing!!

This place was in the perfect location, beautiful views of the ocean from everywhere inside the condo. It was well equiped and well taken care of. I will be staying here again!!! Look no further!

Stayed September 2013
Submitted September 11, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

 

UA Beachgirl Glendale, AZ

Great condo with AMAZING views!

My fiance and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. I do not have a single complaint about the condo. It was very clean, in great condition, and it was the perfect size for just the 2 of us. We fell asleep to the nice breeze with the windows open and woke up to the sunrise right out of our window in the bedroom. We enjoyed drinking our coffee on our private little patio overlooking the ocean. We were only 3-4 miles from the town of Hanalei, which is where we spent most of our evenings. I highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting Kauai! We will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2014
Submitted May 8, 2014

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, Romantic getaway

Kelley Chicago

Best Family Vacation Ever!

This condo is everything the listing says it is - plus more! Going to sleep listening to the waves was absolutely magical. Waking up to see the sun peeking over the lighthouse and striking the white capped waves on the surf was equally as magical!!! The condo was clean, tidy, relaxing, and the views were stunning! Be sure to take a walk down to the beach - the trail is a little treacherous but well worth it! The condo property was very quiet and relaxed and well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo completely!

Stayed January 2014
Submitted May 9, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Danyelle Columbia, MD

SPECTACULAR View!!! Nicely Renvoated Condo

My wife and I just spent 4 wonderful days in this awesome located condo in Princeville. The view was to die for...and as stated a complete 180 degrees...just spectacular and so relaxing...wanted to just spend the day right outside of the lanai and feel the breeze and watch the ocean. Sunrise every morning streaming in the bedroom window coupled with the sounds of the local rooster...just great. Condo has been newly furnished, bed slept great and all items in place as advertised. We have already told several friends and shown pictures and all agree...What a view!!! Highly recommend and we hope to return.

Stayed July 2014
Submitted July 22, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Ken P. San Antonio

Stunning Sunsets!!

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Poupu Shores. Each night we were awed by the beautiful sunsets. We loved spending mornings on the lanai, watching the turtles and having the waves crash below us. Poipu is the perfect location for exploring the south side of the island. Snorkeling is nearby and there is equipment available in the unit for guests to use. We found Tarek, the owner, to be wonderful to work with. One of the best hikes we took was the Maha'ulepu Trail, beginning in Poipu. The pool at Poipu Shores is located almost in the ocean and the grounds are well-maintained. The unit was quite comfortable. We can't wait to return!

Stayed October 2010
Submitted December 6, 2010

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

 

Gary & Linda Miamisburg, Ohio

Excellent location and amenities for a great price

We had a really fabulous stay in this condo. The effusive description by the owner is no exaggeration. There are a lot of vacation rentals in Poipu but many are either far from the ocean or they have a road or crowds of people between you and the sea. This property could not be better located and this particular condo is among the nicest in the complex. The unobstructed view is priceless. You could just sit on the lanai or beside the pool all day and watch the turtles, humpback whales and waves. But the condo is well located to easily access world class beaches nearby, the Waimea canyon, waterfalls etc., etc. We also appreciated how attentive and helpful Tarek, the owner, was at the time of our initial enquiry and during our stay. He was always very responsive and flexible and we felt this personal attention made for a better experience than you could expect from a resort chain. p.s. We actually split our time on Kauai between Poipu Shores and an equally wonderful vacation apartment on Kauai's north shore (http://www.vrbo.com/211642). Check that one out too. It also is right on the ocean, you can hear the waves and there is a beautiful beach that you can walk to in minutes. It is also a larger space and higher up with awesome views of the Na Pali coast. Amazing surfing and snorkeling nearby.

Stayed March 2011
Submitted March 31, 2011

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

 

Happy Guest Vancouver, Canada

The Aloha of Hawaii

The minute you drive into the complex you know you are in for a treat. The gorgeous tropical gardens and landscape, the sounds of the crashing waves … and then you open the door of Tarek’s condo wondering what awaits you. Wow!! What a special place! Simply paradise, in an ideal location, this place needs to be seen to be believed. Beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home plus the feeling of being away from it all. Great accommodations with 2 large and very comfortable & stylish queen bedrooms, stunning granite kitchen with everything you could need, and then you walk out onto the HUGE lanai. The view is amazing and literally took our breath away. We loved watching the abundant turtles catching the waves right below us while having our morning coffee and again in the late afternoon with a glass of wine and dinner prepared from the barbeque. Swimming in the pool below us with the waves crashing against the rocks around us was fantastic. Although we toured the island and did many things during our stay we looked forward to returning to our little piece of heaven at the end of every day. This place is beautiful inside and out and your generosity Tarek was heartfelt.. you made us feel the Aloha of Hawaii. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo. The only thing we didn’t like was having to leave.

Stayed May 2011
Submitted June 10, 2011

Kathryn & David Sydney, AUSTRALIA

Best Oceanfront Condo in Kauai

If you are looking for an oceanfront experience in Kauai this is the answer. Top notch service, location, and decor. I rate this property with an A+++ I will be renting this again my next South shore vacation and you should too!

Stayed July 2011
Submitted July 26, 2011

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

 

Dara R. Hanalei, Hawaii

Tanja's (CA) & Chris' (Germany) Most Wonderful Vacation on the Garden Island

From the moment, I contacted the owner (Tarek) for availability of his condo during a planned vacation with my brother in late October 2011, I got a response from Tarek that made me feel right at home. Tarek provided details and responses to all of our inquiries and was very professional yet warm and welcoming. He provided meticulous details of what to find/expect and when we arrived at the condo we were simply blown away. The condo to us felt like a home away from home. It had all amenities that you could wish/hope for in a place like this. It provided beach & snorkling gear, had a fully equipmed kitchen, free internet access and plenty of space for the two of us. Every morning, we would have breakfast on the lanai and watch the sunrises. Sunsets (most spectacular) we would watch whenever we weren't on hiking trips or other adventures. The condo is conveniently located with fast and easy access to Waimea Canyon, Kalalau Valley and Na Pali Coast hiking trips (if you like to hike, which I would greatly recommend). On our first day we watched sea turtles pop their little heads in and out of the waves right below our lanai. Although, there was another deck below us that extended a bit further, it did not obstruct any of our views and everything is very private and quiet. All you hear at night (and that to us was the most soothing sound) is the sound of crashing waves. Overall, our experience was incredible and I would come back to Tarek's condo at any time. Matter of fact, I am already thinking of another quick trip in the next 6-12 months and I am hoping that Tarek's condo will be available at that time. For me this was the 3rd trip (for Chris it was the 2nd) to the Garden Island and it was by far the best we have had. It's been over a decade since we had been experiencing the beauty of Kauai and we both are sure that we won't let another decade pass before coming back. Thank you for making us feel at home, Tarek!

Stayed October 2011
Submitted November 3, 2011

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

TCH Palo Alto, CA

Wonderful oceanfront condo

Julie and I have been to Kauai 10 or 15 times and we have stayed at a number of condos up and down the street where this condo is located. This was our first time at Tarek's condo andit wll not be the last. Rather than repeat much of the glowing description that Tanja provided (and with which I agree wholeheartedly), I will just add a couple of thoughts. Last year, I booked this condo for 2 weeks in February 2011. At the last minute, I was taken seriously ill and our son and daughter-in-law used the condo in our stead. Tarek was very helpful in that booking. His condo was not available for a part of the desired rental period and so Tarek worked out a deal with the owner of another condo in Poipu to fill in the unavailable dates. It worked out beautifully and our adult children had a wonderful time They were so effusive about Tarek's condo that I booked it again for a vacation for Julie and I in December 2011. The condo, as has been described by Tarek and others, is modern and nicely furnished. As someone who rents vacation properties often and cooks in the unit, I was particularly impressed with the fact that even the pots/pans and other cooking and eating utinsels are first rate. Just like home! Another advantage of this condo is that there are no flights of stairs to climb getting from the car to the condo. Parking is almost at the front door. Lastly, we have never had an oceanfront condo where every room faces the ocean with access to a generous sized oceanfront patio. No one has to have the "bedroom down the hall away from the water". The unit is in an upscale, quiet complex that is very nice Tarek is wonderful to deal with, a real gentleman. We are very hopeful that we will be able to return soon.

Stayed December 2011
Submitted December 30, 2011

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Ross Florida

Peppy

I have stayed in this wonderful condo before and it''s location is superb and the most beautiful place!! The location cannot be beat! Turtles swim out right in front of the condos and the waves are fantastic to watch! You can walk to dining and across the street is a wonderful park to snorkle etc. Tarek is a wonderful person to rent from and attentive to anything you may need! Will always return here!!!!

I have stayed in this wonderful condo before and it''s location is superb and the most beautiful place!! The location cannot be beat! Turtles swim out right in front of the condos and the waves are fantastic to watch! You can walk to dining and across the street is a wonderful park to snorkle etc. Tarek is a wonderful person to rent from and attentive to anything you may need! Will always return here!!!!

Stayed October 2012
Submitted February 1, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Peppy Marysville,Wa.

Incredible place for a holiday!

When I saw the listing for this condo, I was so impressed that I even made a whole lot of rearrangement to my holiday just to have this condo available to us for the dates we were visiting Kauai. Upon arrival, I knew my decision was right! The view this condo offers is AMAZING! Where else on this planet are you greeted each morning by sea turtles? All you need to do is to step onto the balcony to see them! The condo is so close to the ocean that I almost thought the waves were going to crash into the room! This place is just unbelievable! We were also very impressed with the owner Tarek. He is so responsive and helpful on email (though we never met him in person). We can see ourselves coming back to this place year after year whenever we want a beach holiday!

Stayed June 2013
Submitted June 29, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

kaz Australia

AMAZING!!

This was our first time visiting Kauai, and it was amazing!! From the first email from Tarek to the last, he made us feel so welcome. The condo is beautiful, and the views are breathtaking! The sound of the crashing waves was so refreshing and my most favorite of all. Beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkeling gear are all provided too! There was even a cooler so we were able to bring cold drinks with us down to the beach. The pool is awesome! Everything was perfect! We had an amazing and wonderful time and will be back most defiantly. Thank you again Tarek!

Stayed July 2013
Submitted August 1, 2013

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Nicole Scottsdale, AZ

Superb Location!

A fabulous condo. Had been to Kauai many times previously, but this was the best stay by far, thanks to your wonderful condo, right on the ocean. The sound of the crashing waves at night lulls you to sleep. Each of the 2 bedrooms has a sliding door directly to the lanai and the ocean below, very unusual for a 2-bedroom unit. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. This is the best unit at Poipu Shores. Close to everything, including the chocolate-macademia ice cream in Koloa, where we ventured nightly, just a short drive through the lush landscaping of Kauai. Close to Poipu Beach, one of the best beaches on Kauai, with Brenneckes restaurant also close-by, with a lovely view of the ocean and good food. The privacy is unusual in this oceanfront condo, and very much appreciated. The beautiful pool is right on the ocean, along with all the lovely Kauaian breezes. A MUST STAY for anyone going to Kauai.

Stayed January 2014
Submitted January 30, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Ali San Francisco area

Incredible views and very comfortable. It was hard to leave.

My sister and I took my mom (85) to this condo for her first trip to Hawaii. The condo was beautiful. The pictures show it exactly. The living room is very comfortable and you can hear the waves crashing up on the shore. The appliances and utensils are new and top of the line. Everything you need. It was so wonderful to have two bathrooms, and two bedrooms and tvs in each one besides in the living area. The lanai looks out to a cove that always had turtles right below you. We did see one whale. The rest of our family stayed at the Hyatt and although they have nice pools we were so much more comfortable in our condo. We were able to walk to Brenneke's Beach Broiler ( great sandwiches, cookies, and smoothies) and the beaches are great there and in front of the Sheraton. Three blocks from the condo. Tarek was excellent to work with for our trip. He gave us all the information we needed. One thing I would suggest is that when we walked in we didn't notice the windows. There are many windows and when they were opened it added so much light and fresh air to the condo making it even more wonderful. We did the helicopter ride (Blue Hawaii) and it was very good. Luau at the Hyatt was also good. My sister rode horses right up the road past the Hyatt and said it was great. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

Stayed April 2014
Submitted April 14, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

charles J.

All I can say is WOW WOW WOW WOW

From the minute we contacted the owner Tarek and his very helpful, responsive and very friendly attitude to every small detail he has done in this AMAZING condo. We have stayed in a lot of different properties in Kauai for the last 20 years and this beat them all BY FAR. Tarek mentioned that he has just finished construction and we weren't sure if we should take the chance with a condo that had no reviews at the time BUT we are beyond HAPPY we took that chance. EVERYTHING IS TOP OF THE LINE, from the amazing views and privacy to all the details inside the condo and how close it is to everything you will ever need, yet away from any road noise or any other noise other than waves crashing on the rocks below which was great that you hear the waves crashing from the bedrooms but not too loud and very relaxing. We pretty much lived on that lanai where we were watching whales, dolphins and turtles right in front of our own eyes you can almost touch them. Thank you very much Tarek for your honesty, help and your welcoming with lots of Aloha and we promise you that we will be a repeat guest every year.

Stayed April 2014
Submitted April 26, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Bill NORTH MIAMI BEACH

Absolutely Amazing!!!

First of all this is my second time to Kauai and wow! I wish I had known about vacation rentals before! This place is exactly as described and more. The view is something else. We were able wake up and enjoy the day at our own pace as a family. Tarek is a great host and helped make our best vacation yet with this pristine condo. Everything in the place is top of the line and couldn't ask for more. I recommend this place to anyone that has a car and is able to go about the island freely. You won't want to leave the apartment once you see the view! Best part was opening all the windows and having that view as you come in and out! I will 100% be coming back and I hope to deal with Tarek again.

Thanks again,
Soliman Family

Stayed April 2014
Submitted May 9, 2014

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

Sam Soliman Boca Raton, FL